The 2013 tour featured four private residences plus a public building.

Franck House

a 1905 Colonial Revival designed by Louis T. Lenzen and built by the son of State Senator F. C. Franck

Peebles/Hichborn House

an 1868 Pioneer style with American Colonial, Greek Revival and Italianate details built by the man who introduced strawberry cultivation to Santa Clara County and later owned by a crusading journalist

Hanna/Harmon House

a 1920s era Craftsman Bungalow built for a local realtor and later modified with a second story addition

Merrell/Eaton/Keir House

a circa 1905 Colonial Revival home whose third owner ran a local candy store for many years on old downtown Franklin Street

Saint Clare's Hook & Ladder Fire Museum

The public building on this year's tour is Santa Clara's newest museum (opening October 2013) showcasing the rich history of firefighting in Santa Clara from its inception in 1855 to the present.